Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. to what extent Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

A vast majority of individuals opine that celebrities such as sportsmen, musicians and famous celebrities are given high wages as compared to the people of other valuable professions. I completely agree with the notion as these famous people are industrious and donate to charities. However, professionals such as doctors and teachers should be given handsome salaries. To commence with, there are various reasons that why famous people are highly paid. First and foremost, celebrities such as actors, musicians and sports individuals do a lot of hard work in their life. To elaborate, famous people do their practice for many hours to get fame among people. They have a strict schedule to follow daily. Moreover, it is also true they entertain people. To explain, celebrities are working merely for the entertainment of society. Apart from this, individuals enjoy them while watching celebrities on T.V, on social sites and so on. To illustrate, according to a survey conducted in India, 80% of people prefer to watch famous personalities for entertainment. Hence, these are the reasons why they should get more salaries. On the other hand, also there are other sectors that need to be highly paid. Primarily, individuals working for the well-being of society should be offered such pay. To clarify, doctors, security guards and army officers should be paid a large sum of money because they always help the people of the nation by protecting them. In addition to this, teachers are the builders of the nation. To explicate, teachers are the role models of the children. Children learn whatever they see. For instance, according to a survey conducted by UN Association in 2016, 70% of children have a bright future because of their good teachers. Thus, these are the reasons why other sectors should also get good salaries. To conclude, The gist of the whole context is that although film stars, musicians and sportsmen should get high pay also some other professionals should also be given good wages because they also work hard for society.