In the past, most people worked for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for large businesses?

Due to advance on the technologies and in the job market, many people who worked in small companies nowadays they work for large ones. Certainly, there are positive and negative points in both places. This essay will discuss what are the advantages and disadvantages of working for a huge business. On the one hand, working for a huge company can be a great experience once workers have more opportunities and better conditions of job that lead to in a satisfactory salary. These benefits can motivate individuals to choose this kind of site rather than small companies. For instance, working for a large and well-known company sited in big metropolitans, the worker has more chance to choose where city he wants to live. In other words, the person has more opportunity to know other cities, cultures and this way to improve his networking. But on the other hand, having a job in a huge company can lead to competition among workers in order to promote an uncontrolled rance for been promoted and also a life without work-life balance owing to excess of the activities. For example, the worker always needs to find out ways to stand out of crowd. In addition, this competition among people is unhealthy, damaging their mental health. The more individuals are thinking only about occupation, money, and promotion, the more mental and physical disorders they will have. Damaging mental health is not worth it. In conclusion, there are a plethora of pros and cons to working for large companies. People need to make decisions balancing both sides. This essay argued about the upsides and downsides of one kind of business.