Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that college education aims to assist graduates with satisfactory jobs while others opined that higher institution has is more beneficial for both the scholars and society. I agree that college studies has more effect on the students and environment. On the one hand, university degree impacts students and prepares them for their future. This gives them insight on what is ahead of them after graduation. Furthermore, the higher institution is a preparatory ground for different departments, which persons learn and develop themselves in the different fields they want to study, such as medicine, engineering, law, etc. For instance, engineering students in Niger Delta University are taken to workshops all through their study years to enable them develop their practical skills in the engineering department. As a result, these scholars when they graduate are good with technical know-how and as such get satisfactory employment. On the other hand, college education is vital not just for the individual alone but also for the society at large. Moreover, when a person is satisfied with his or her job the environment is sane. The reason is that schools improve a society by training people as responsible adults. For instance, in my current place of employment, a humanitarian lawyer goes around the community helping the less privileged that are being oppressed by others to fight for their properties without charges and also paying tuition fees for those who cannot afford. As a result, she is giving back to the environment and making it a better place to live in. In conclusion, although higher educational background helps with well paid jobs for graduates, I believe that it is more beneficial and impactful both on the student and the world.