Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

In this era, violence and other types of the offence has increased to the extreme level. In order to stop such unenthical things, punishment should definitely be serious and reasonable. So, people do not dare to go for such sort of the activities again and again, which are harmful to the society. In accordance with this, I am not ln line with the statement that certain prisoners should be made to do an unpaid community work rather than being put behind the bars. As I strongly believe, even a small unethical activity is an offense and a person should pay for it. To begin with my point of views, would like to emphasises, nowadays people are so smart that before carrying out any activities they always evaluate it's consequences. And if those are not so strict, in that case, they won't mind to do it again and again, which are inappropriate. In such scenario, firstly goverment should not take a risk to keep the punishment easy going. Secondly, there should be a comparatively strict verdict even though an offense is small. As a result, we could get a success in order to diminish the prisoners ratio to the some extent. For an example, if someone has robbed the gold shop and in return, he or she gets a punishment in terms of an unpaid community work for a certain duration, furthermore they also get a chance to mingle with the people as a social gathering, then there are high chances that instead of regretting, that person might get encouraged to carry out the such offenses even next time. Consequently, such sort of punishments will not at all help a person to realise their mistake. In addition to the above, in fact, goverment should include an unpaid community work along with the significant punishment. There are many positive outcomes of such action, and no adverse effects. Foremost optimistic result that our society will get a special attention as in today's busy life, the people are damn occupied that they do not care about the society and miss to do the special things for them. And by including an add on task, even a person will come to know the importance of the society and help to make them an understand about their inappropriate action, which affects the surrounding by any mean. Last but not least, by including the unpaid communiy work along with any punishments will really help to mould the person towards society that is really essential. To sum up with, I would like to highly recommend that there should not be only ans unpaid community work as a punishment, however it should be tied up with the main punishment. By this way, we can achieve a win-win situation in all the aspects.