As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibility. Do you agree or disagree ?

There has been tremendous growth in the business sector with the use of modern technology. Every industry has been growing financially and it is important for them to serve society. Apart from making money, I do agree that businesses should take social responsibilities. In this essay, I will discuss the latter statement further with examples. Firstly and importantly, the government exempts taxes for the money makers, who donate or establish an NGO. Many celebrities and famous figures help people; however, save themself from paying tax. When such an advantage is being provided to a business, It is only right to step forward and take responsibility. For instance, there is no business without customers; therefore, it is an organization to take initiative. Inconsideration of the ongoing situation all around the planet, it has been proved that rulers will need financial aid. Humanity behaviour from sound institutes can be advantageous. On the other hand, there are many wonderful organizations that participate in social activities by donating or extended help in various other ways. For example, Amazon.com has provided employment for individuals whose jobs were affected due to the recent COVID-19 pandemic. Also, Mr Ratan Tata, from Tata Group's PTY. LTD has come forward to serve the community by donating funds to government organization's that were in need of help. He not only funded hospitals with emergency beds but also arranged oxygen cylinders. They are just a couple of examples that prove how businesses and businessmen can pay back. To conclude, I strongly believe that businesses should take up social responsibility. Though it might not be day to day; whereas, in needed,situations generous steps towards extended support will be of immense giveaway to the people and community.