Although more and more people read the news on internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Despite the fact, that ocean full of news is available on the internet, the majority of people, still tend to read the newspaper. I strongly disagree, with the statement, that traditional newspapers will prevail in existing times of technology. This essay discusses the carnage of conventional newspapers, with the arrival of new social platforms. To embark upon, the Internet revolution has taken conventional newspaper for a toss. With, the arrival of social media platforms like, Twitter and Facebook, news has been rampantly spread throughout the internet within few minutes of emergence. Instant news availability in mobiles and other electronic devices had bought revolutionary change at the outlook of the bulletin. For instance, In the olden days, to know if a particular team in cricket /soccer had won, people used to wait till the next day morning, to have a look at the newspaper, but with the internet, the good/bad news will be telecasted live. Moreover, Electronic gadgets being portable, gives the user, access to the newspaper, wherever, at any point of time and location with the availability of the internet. Various applications like in-shorts and Times are providing offline news, without internet access. With the increase in sales in electronics, the graph of newspaper sales has drastically reduced. To bolster, the statement, Survey conducted by “Republic TV” stated that, in the recent year of 2017, sales of news -papers have decreased by 7%, while electronic gadgets sales increased by 4%. In conclusion, Technological advancements have choked traditional newspaper publishers. Changing times, predict that in following years, conventional news -papers will become obsolete and rise of electronics and technology. It is also foreseen that artificial intelligence will take over broadcasting channels source in the imminent future.