Today, many mothers take care of the family and do not go to work. Some people believe that the government should pay them their salaries. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A mothers role in the family is considered as an asset for many years for great bonding. Nowadays, many mothers do not work and concentrate on family members and their wellness. Some people argue that they should be paid salaries by the government. I disagree with this statement for two reasons and this essay will explain those in detail. Firstly, for many years women choose not to work due to family traditional reasons. South Indians, especially, do not prefer their women members go to work and earn money. As per their view, only men have to work and take care of the family. In other words, women should take care of the family that they belong to. For example, south Indians, mostly living with joint families and the elderly people at the home never agree to allow women to choose their career path. As a result, they end up with concentrate on their family members. Meantime, it is not the responsibility of the government to pay salaries for doing nothing. Secondly, considering children ’s growth many women stay at home. In recent days, the increase of small families is inevitable for financial reasons. Many working professionals work in different parts of the cities leaving their joint family at the native place. This forces them to stay with their wife and children nearby their working location. In other terms, grandparents cannot stay with them due to financial burdens. Moreover, if mothers plan to work, the children ’s safety is a million-dollar question. For instance, although there are many Creche provides several facilities to take care of children, many people still have no belief in their hospitalities. Therefore, women do not show interest to continue their careers even they had previous work experiences. Government should initiate and create more children care units despite paying salaries to mothers. In conclusion, it is understood that mothers do not work due to their family traditional reasons and to take care of their children for their betterment in future. the Government should focus more on improving existing childcare facilities and create more units in the near future although some people argue to pay them salaries.