You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

We live in an era of modern technologies. It became an inevitable part of our life. One significant invention among all advanced technologies is the internet. There is a controversy still exists between modern technology which brought people close together or it has driven us apart. In this essay, we will discuss both sides. To begin with, it is very true that the advancement of technology brought people together. For instance, different people across the world communicate today through the invention of these technologies. Especially, the internet, smartphones and computers. Right now, we can see one member in at least one family lives abroad, to keep this connection with people and to inherent a bond with future generations the internet and smartphones play a vital role in their lives. Furthermore, to send money to your family from different parts of the world, recently emerged a lot of money transfer apps such as PayPal, Google Pay, Paytm etc. Supporting families and friends during hard times enhances a special attachment between people no matter where you are living. On the other hand, the invasion of modern technologies in our day-to-day life resulted in disconnection between people around us. The internet made people from different parts of the world get connected at the same time it led us to fall apart. As everybody becomes so busy connecting with other people, portraiting ourselves or creating different social media content results a shadow between closed ones. Consequently, we came into a situation where we were not even aware of the health issues of the family members. In my opinion, it is evident that modern technology has brought people close together. However, it is also true that it affects the relationship between people around us. Additionally, this could be overcome by developing logical thinking among youth while they are growing up. In such a way, we can develop healthy relationships with everyone.