People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

The world has been suffering from the burning issue of pollution created by different kind of vehicles. It is believed by some that rise in fossil fuel price can reduce usages of cars and other conveyances which will impact environment positively. There are both merits and demerits of this trend and this essay will explain that an increase of fuel cost is not a proper way to reduce ecological problems. At present crude oil is the main source of fuel. Therefore, increase of oil cost can even worsen the current situation because it is the only reliable gas source. In addition, no matter how expensive the oil customers will try to purchase it, unless any alternative is provided by the government. For example, hike in taxation for tobacco goods did not reduce its sales and the same will happen with petroleum as well. On the other hand, authority should impose strict law and introduce more public transports, so that general people prefer to use communal transportations instead of using private cars. Secondly, Scientists should focus on development of alternative energy which can be available in market is less price that will not impact the surroundings widely. For instance, Tesla invented electric cars that can perform with electric power source, which is renewable and results zero carbon emission. Hence step by step we can eliminate the greenhouse gas release. The outcome will be clean and green atmosphere. In conclusion, all above data shows that only increasing the fuel price will not reduce global warming effects. Some strong alternative measures need to be implemented to tackle the situation.