Some people say schools should be responsible to teach young adults to look after their health, others think this is not responsibility of schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some people, faculty is responsible for teaching their students how to take good care of their health and wellbeing; others insist that this is not the responsibility of the school. I agree with the former view. In my opinion, the school is the best place for children to learn about health and fitness. Firstly, to begin with, youngsters spend a lot of their time at institutions and as a result, they have hardly any time to attend health classes outside of school. Moreover, they definitely prefer to attend fitness classes at school as it gives them some break from their academic classes. Therefore, it is easy to teach them the ways to take care of their health at school premises. For example, according to research bi-weekly fitness classes reduces the number of sick leaves taken by students by 50%. Secondly, children take their teachers words more seriously as they want to be in the good books of their teacher. Thus, when a healthy habit is taught by their school teacher rather than their parents, children tend to follow. In addition, at school teenagers have the company of other adolescents. This enables them to participate in team events like football or cricket. To sum up, people’s opinion towards whose responsibility to teach children to take care of their health is various. Taking everything into consideration, I partly agree that schools have the main duty to do this.