Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

Educational system all around the world still conducts examinations and tests as a way to grade their students at many stages during the course curriculum. This has been a traditional method to evaluate a students knowledge; however, some people believe the opposite. In this essay, I will discuss my notes on this topic. Firstly, Conducting exams will provide students to practically check their own knowledge of the subject. Although this proves to be useful for the students, the educational providers think it is an easy evaluation process. For instance, consider two students in a classroom, one is smart and the second one hardly bothers to show interest. It will not be fair for the student who put in his hard work to not have an advantage over the one who does not. With the help of,tests it provides recognization of their hard work. It motivates the students to concentrate better and give their 100%. Secondly, most educational providers offer scholarships based on the assessment. This might be very valuable to people who are from below-average income families. In addition, In few cases, youngsters' who perform exceptionally are given the option to skip a grade. This save's a year of study. However, some people argue it has a bad impact on student psychology. Many youngsters' are too competitive in this aspect; therefore, harm themselves upon failure. For example, a recent graduate from India has attempted suicide because he could not successfully complete his course. Considering a few such incidents, a considerable number of adults oppose examinations and tests. In conclusion, the advantages of the skill assessment practice overshadow its disadvantages. It is really important to encourage healthy competition; however, upon failure, students should not be discouraged. It is the role of the parents and lecturers to maintain a proper balance. Hence, In my opinion, I lean towards the positive aspects of it and agree that they overshadow the negative impact.