One of the major issues facing the world today is overpopulation. What problems arise from this situation? What measures can be taken to deal with it?

The population has being constantly growing over the years, and with that, the surge of problems related to it has become a bigger concern. In this essay, I will go over some situations caused by overpopulation as well as some possible solutions and with that, show that it is possible to manage the upcoming growth without any harm to people. A massive growth in population requests a similar construction of houses. There are indeed, still plenty of green areas, however, there is not enough space to keep building houses. As for the construction sector, there are not enough professionals prepared to follow such a bolster. For this reason, the houses and rent prices keep going up. The solution, in this case, would be sharing houses. As some countries are already successfully doing, namely, Australia and India. Despite that, focus on building apartments instead of houses, can be a better option to accommodate more families per square meter than individual dwelling. Nevertheless, the large numbers of population affects how government deal with public services. Definitely public hospitals and schools are affected, delays to book appointments and not enough spaces in schools are some of the main issues. Focus on investment in those areas are important as they face harden times with the rise of people in need of such services. It is an option to make private services a main source. Places such Australia and USA share the success of it. In poor countries, on the other hand, prioritise basic needs in poor countries is more important and is a plausible resolution on this situation. In conclusion, the population will keep increasing over time and it is important to consider possible problems and solutions for each situation to avoid harm to the nature and to the people that cohabits it.