Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a contentious issue in the community that, learning is a basic human right. In addition, it should not be charged despite personal wealth since by the end of the day it is not a bed of roses. First of all, a society with learned people develops as a result it is in a position to contribute positively towards improving the community. Nevertheless, wherever everyone in the society can afford education is an added merit as they can have a common understanding by this, they will all have knowledge and skill. For instance, in Britain learning is free thus there is 100% transition to free education. Moreover, the children have developed knowing that there is no negotiation about going to school to study. Therefore free education has facilitated well-being of the community in that children can all attend school. Secondly, despite the wealthy community have a notion that free education is substandard as such teachers are not motivated to be productive. Hence they opt to pay for the education as they claim it is quality. A research that was done by University of India, Education Department shows that, 80% of parents prefer private schools where they pay fees. Therefore, this indicate that, they don’t believe in free education and in this case those who cannot afford to pay for such kind of learning feels secluded when they intermingle with other students leading to some kind of relaxation toward education, replacing it with other chores.