Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is well-known fact that change is inevitable. However, many people consider it unacceptable in addition, try to live in a similar fashion for their entire lifetime and rest of them accepts 'the change ' and move with the flow to grow in their lives. I personally believe that transformations are for the betterment of the future and one should embrace it to explore life to the fullest. Nevertheless, this essay will dive into the details of both views in the upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, people tend to get stagnated with their perspectives and expectations. The reason behind this may be the safety issues as well as pre-occupied beliefs because most people are afraid of the new as they are sceptical and apprehensive about the future. Moreover, they feel comfortable in existing poor conditions than facing challenges in order to achieve better. For instance, the article published in The Times of India on 20 March 2020, revealed that even though, the government provided a new, one -room apartment per family living in the slum, they resisted it and prefered living in the filthy territory of slums. This elucidates that how rigid people are to accept the change as they feel safe in the old one On the other hand, to overcome the irony of poverty and unemployment, creating and accepting change is a boon for many individuals. People try hard to get what they want and such ambitious individuals are not even afraid of changing the society or the country for their bright future. To illustrate, the female athlete called Mary Com, an eminent sports personality from India, changed her hometown, her job and even her family life was at stake when she wanted to be a successful international wrestler. And now, she is a world-famous Olympic winner and not only her family but the entire nation feels proud of her. Therefore, it substantiates that, no matter what struggle one needs to face, change always gives the best results to the individual. In conclusion, there are various concepts which people carry as far as change is a concern but I feel that everyone should be ready to grab the new opportunities in order to get better future and should accept change because 'Movement is life.