Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to the issue of the significance of protecting wildlife, some people argue that human beings have allocated too many resources to wild animals, but I approve of the idea that it may never be exaggerated to focus on protecting wildlife. Admittedly, human beings have no fewer problems than animals do. Even in the current era, many people in impoverished areas still suffer diseases and wars and their security cannot be guaranteed either. If governments could transfer their attention from animals to their citizens, more or less, some civilians could live a better life. Nevertheless, the fact that human beings need assistance is not assuming that animals could be neglected. To begin with, many animals are in danger of extinction. Due to deforestation and pollution caused by human behaviour, some species of animals have already lost their habitats and may be extinct in the future. What is worse, once animals no longer exist, it is impossible for human beings to maintain those species anymore. Thus, in order to avoid such an irreversible tendency, animals deserve attention and budgets from mankind. In addition, human beings need to protect animals for a healthy ecosystem. It is acknowledged that all kinds of animals play different roles in the biological chain. If a kind of animal disappeared, the number of its natural enemies would correspondingly rise while the number of predators to it would dramatically drop, which might destroy the ecological balance and influence other species on the earth including human beings. Thus, in order to keep the balance of nature, human beings need to spend a lot of resources on animals. In sum, considering that many species may be extinct and the ecosystem will also suffer, it may be incorrect to claim that human beings focus too much on animals and waste money on them currently.