The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reason for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

Children are the future of the country. But nowadays, children seem to be enjoying other activities rather than reading books.Let's discuss the specific reasons and some solutions for overcoming the problems. Today's children are involved more in the electronic world instead of reading books. The world has become sophisticated in comparison to the last few decades. As, the use of technology is increasing,the involvement of children in mobile phones and other electronic devices is also growing. For instance, I have a nephew who was always into reading books but, when he started using mobile, he became addicted to it and stopped focusing on his studies. In addition, he became isolated from social life, enjoying his mobile games. Moreover, today's parents are always busy with their hectic schedule of work. Not taking care of their children and motivating them about their studies leads to children's failure. However, parents giving enough time for their children with proper guidance by motivating them can be the best solution. Moreover, making children realize the importance of study by supporting in every aspect helps them to be successful people in future.Since, children like fun, the school should concentrate on finding a way to develop study as an important topic. A visual aid can be the solution, as children tend to like video graphics. Moreover, practical way is better for learning, since it helps children to focus and acknowledge their study as fun. I personally believe that children should be focused more on by parents.To conclude, teaching children about watching online books, especially animated books video can encourage reading books.