studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals while they are still in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Investigations indicate a lower percentage of committing various crimes if the target society has are highly literate. Thus, some have concluded that providing prisoners in jail, would result in decreasing illegal activities. In this essay, I will argue some justifications regarding my point of view towards this statement. It is true that lack of literacy raises the probability of crime figures in society. To elucidate, we can consider young people who do not have the opportunity to go to college. This group are less likely to be recruited in higher-ranked job positions and they may start their careers with the minimum earnings. As a result, they may not be able to address their least necessities such as enough food, vegetables, fruit, and dairy or even a decent shelter and a vehicle. These all lead to criminal motives which entail an unsafe environment. However, these arguments are all related to the prevention of crimes including stealth, shoplifting, mugging, etc. If the government hope to decrease the scale of theft, more measures must be taken than persuading thieves into continuing their education. By limiting our actions to merely this solution, I do not reckon the illegal amount will change. In my opinion, If authorities seek a real change in the growth of legal deviations, they require to invest in raising the education of the youngster before they even consider earning money in any way other than its right path. In addition, people need to notice the change in the standard of discrimination regarding both education and dispersing a government's budget. In conclusion, motivating prisoners to study at further levels is a method for avoiding them to re-offend, but I do believe this approach would not be an ample solution for preventing more people from involving misdeed.