Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many concerned individuals who feel that Internet usage has surged in the past few years and has negative and positive aspects. To avoid the disadvantages we should ban using web-based applications for non-beneficial things. I completely agree with the former statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. The major advantage of using such online applications is expanding your knowledge and intelligence. For example, if a person wants to learn any new programming languages such as C+, C++. Then he can make use of few online applications like YouTube or any programming sites. These resources can help you to clear your doubts. Also, if an individual is preparing for his IELTS exam, he can refer to Youtube videos or some applications. Nowadays, students value online education more than offline schooling as they get a chance to clear their queries. On the other hand, the younger generation can waste their valuable time while playing some video games or watching useless content on the Internet. For instance, I have seen many teenagers viewing unnecessary gaming videos throughout the day rather than utilizing that day in studies. To solve this problem, parents and the educational system should carry out some disciplinary actions, so that the youth can learn how to manage and schedule their valuable moments to have a safe future. Similarly, the government should limit the handling of certain sites or applications for teenagers and simultaneously, make sure that only learning portals are available for them. In conclusion, I strongly say that we should allow the youth to use the Internet for academic learnings, and boycott the usage of it if it is not related to their education.