Machine translation (MT) is slower and less accurate than human translation and there is no immediate or predictable likelihood of machines taking over this role from humans.

The advancement of technology has made language translate easier and faster these days. Even though, people think that Machine translation (MT) can never outdo human translation due to its low level of accuracy and speed. I believe automatic translations are more objective and convenient. Firstly, communication is complex as it differs from individual to individual. It is common for a message to be misunderstood if it was translated in the wrong tone or not using the right words. In addition, machine translation is usually objective this means the receiver has the opportunity to interpret the message as they find suitable as no preconceived emotion or message is passed. Secondly, we live in a fast-paced world and need everything to be fast but comfortable. The improvement of computer-based interpretation has made applications like Google translate possible which works in milliseconds and even offer extra features that can translate a scanned document, written text, and even voice recordings. Moreover, it is more affordable and accessible. Before now, people had to rely on solely human interpretation meaning they had to either have an official translator or constantly be in contact with one, and that can be inconvenient. With this development, anyone anywhere can easily communicate in so many different languages. In conclusion, the fact that machine translation is slow and inaccurate can be true in the past but not now because technology continues to progress and this has made it faster and more precise, and even accessible to all which will continue to improve in the future.