Some people claim that the media has a negative influence on contemporary society. They think that there is very little tolerance for new ideas because of its impact. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a common belief that contemporary society has been a negative influence by the media, due to that they accept new ideas. However, I firmly believe that the media has a positive effect on society because mass media help develop a tolerance for distinct ways of thinking and make culture more diverse by developing new and original tendencies in the community. To begin with, mass media help develop acceptance for diverse ways of thinking. In the past, people didn’t chance to explore other life in the world. They didn’t know about cultures, languages, traditions, and religions in distinct places. For example, people watch a number of movies that show ways of life in other countries, by that they are easy admittance people who from diverse backgrounds and quit the prejudices. Furthermore, that encourage people to cross the line to a more open mind society. On top of that, the media can promote state-of-the-art and unique trends in society to make our culturally diverse. People get art combine with identity to be more innovative and modern things. By way of example, Japanese teens get popular fashion in Europe’s countries which they saw on the social network websites after that they take the fashion and identity come together, that creates a new style and trends to emerge. To sum up, through mass media people promote have a distinct approach of thinking about other lives and catalyze to make new and original trends in society. For these reasons, once again I support the idea that the media bring benefits for people in modern society.