Schools should stop using books for teaching and instead use films, TV and computers. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, many education centres switch the teaching method from books to multimedia. Those media, ranging from films to computers are widely used in schooling. Effective teaching attributes to rapid updates of database and eye-catching animation. I agree that schools should opt to utilise the media rather than books in terms of teaching. To commence with, the efficiency of using computers benefits from the updated databases. A database such as Wikipedia and other online dictionary websites are useful tools in assisting learning. Teachers are able to access this information easily with computers, as long as they are connected to the internet. In contrast, it always takes a very long time for the new publication of books. This shows a relative disadvantage of books compared with computers. Thus, it is clear that using computers in school for teaching ensures the knowledge that students acquired are the latest. Secondly, colourful animation results in the effective learning of students. Some topics, for example, anatomy and astronomy are usually difficult for them to understand sorely on papers. Because of this, they may have a more comprehensive understanding of the topics mentioned above. If there are a number of beautiful graphs and pictures, students often pay more attention in the lessons. Without a doubt, eye-catching presentation on films even 3D pictures on TV raise students interest in learning hence increase their learning effectiveness. In conclusion, with the aid of various media as teaching tools, the teaching and learning process will be more efficient and effective. Therefore, I support replacing books with films, TV and computers in schools.