Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

As we are living in the modern society, we will come across unexpected situations daily, which we need to face and overcome them in order to succeed in our life. If something goes wrong, we should not get demotivated from that, rather we should try to learn from it. Some proportion of people feels that it is best to accept a bad situation, like an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money, while the others believe that, we should try to improve such scenarios. “Failure is the stepping stone to Success”, as the famous lines says, people should encourage themselves whenever a bad instance happens in their life. For example, an individual might encounter a situation in which he has no money to pay for pursuing higher studies and there is no alternative, except to accept the small job he has gained. However, in this situation, he can motivate himself by thinking that let us do the job for couple of years so that he can earn the money that is required to pursue a graduate study. In addition, the person can take note of an added advantage like the job experience, which will put him one step ahead, compared to his peers in the higher studies. On the other side of the coin, citizens will try to degrade themselves in a bad situation comparing to others and try to accept it, thinking their fate is not good. For example, as mentioned in the earlier example, some people might stop at the very instant of not having money for procuring next -level studies. At this point of time, they will accept the small job, but in turn do not try to make their situation better. Finally to conclude, although, people face varied situations in their life, some might be good and other may be bad. It is their presence of mind and the ability to make it better, will provide a road to succeed in life.