Success is often measured by wealth and material possessions. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

It is often believed that a person’s success is measured by wealth and material belongings. In my opinion financial status plays an important role in achievement for the future.. In this essay I am going to discuss the topic and define the key metrics to be successful. In the contemporary perspective, Success is a subjective matter, and it may vary from one person’s opinion to another. In the majority's mind wealth and money are the answers to it because rich people can get a high quality tertiary education and pursue their study to higher levels. This phenomenon often led to the offer of high wages and at last successful careers with high salaries. For example, in Japan 50% of chief and executive jobs are for masters who graduated from expensive universities. On the other hand, there are other important criteria which can be necessary in people’s life to be successful. Like a supportive family and mental health. Parents can always encourage their children to finish their studies with high grades to get a professional job. Moreover, a healthy mental status avoids distraction from study and children obtain better scores without distraction and peace of mind. For instance, In the United Kingdom, the daily magazine introduced 3 of the successful leaders in space exploration who come from very supportive families and their physical test showed that their brain is 85% more concentrated than the normal average. In conclusion, success can have different meanings for different communities. People’s financial level can aid them to be prosperous, however other metrics are also essential in order to be successful.