We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

The current time is Hitech-time, we do most work on computers. Most well-meaning persons would agree that we have lots of dependency on computers, including simple and complex tasks. However, let us take a look at other aspects of the thought before arriving at any conclusion. Computers are used to design cars with more safety features, make wristwatches with greater accuracy, facilitate the treatment of patients, and possibly in various other places. Smart mobile, which is just a miniature version of a computer, is always with us and gives us reminders, sends photos over the Internet to others, plays songs, and many other ways. We make notes of important events and stores phone numbers, emails and use them later when required. We care for our loved ones, especially kids and parents. We use mobile applications to track our loved ones example, kids and old-age parents. We can do multi-tasking beyond our capacity; clearly, this is because of the computers. On the downside, since we have the machine, we became lazy in executing our daily tasks. Now, it is not required to walk a few steps to post a letter, make a call, or visit a hospital to discuss the report of patients. All the above actions require physical activities where our organs would receive good exercise. The same holds with our brain since we are not using it for remembering much, so sooner or later, we would see a decline in memory power. In the coming time, we will possibly use computers to communicate with UFOs, find an alternative energy source, and identify the treatment of incurable diseases, for example, cancer. Computers are machines that help humans achieve specific tasks without getting involved during execution with quality output, faster speed, and more accuracy. Therefore, if we are not worried about why we depend on mechanical machines, we should not fear relying on the computer forever. However, it is an individual's wisdom to use computers wisely and ensure that their body receives a good training.