Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many governmental leaders who opine that economic development should be their top priority. However, some people think that governments ought to consider other different kinds of progress since they are equally crucial to a country. From my point of view, I agree with the former opinion because I believe that economic growth will come along with the development of other fields. First of all, we can not deny the fact that economic progress plays a vital role in the whole development of one nation. If the economy of a country falls in stagnation, its citizens will mostly be affected as they suffer from shortage and poverty. This consequently leads to detrimental effects on society such as the increase in crime rates and other issues. Not only does it relate to the wealth and prosperity of human beings but, it is also considered as a precondition to other types of progress. Without having sustainable financial resources, the governments may not be able to boost other kinds of progress. Thus, it is the reason why the states and economic specialists should try their best to deal with economic progress as soon as they can. On the other hand, several types of progress are also important to a nation as they may bring practical benefits to every resident living in the country or vice versa, pose a challenge to the governments if they neglect those issues. For example, in terms of social progress, rights and missions of citizens such as educational development or benefits of workforce labour should also be improved. Or regarding the environmental aspect, it goes without saying that allocating humans and funds to deal with climate change or the distinction of wildlife species are the responsibilities of the States. Having said that, in order to solve such types of issues, it derives from the development of financial conditions. In conclusion, I enunciate that although other problems are necessary to a country, it is imperative that the government leaders should define economic growth as their first target because as soon as their economy is sustainable and developed, it will bring about other different kinds of progress.