Some people think competitions inside and outside of school is necessary for children to prepare for their future. Others think its bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is believed by some that competitiveness tested in educational institutions and outside of it is important for children to secure a better future. However, others argue that such an environment is not healthy for infants. While contesting among others can demotivate some children, it is crucial for them to attain confidence which is required for their overall growth. In many cases competing with others can lead to discouragement in some participants. Many schools often conduct exams and the students who are unable to score decent among fellow peers are seen to be discouraged because of their performances, which surely is not a good sign. For example, many students are seen dropping out of their schools after achieving poor marks in some of their subjects. Not only in schools, but children also tend to get depressed if they are unable to perform well in the sport they are playing in their free time. Even so, competitions are an excellent way to boost confidence among children. When any performance test is conducted in schools, it encourages pupils to prepare themselves hard in order to outperform other students. Thus, finishing at merit would increase the trust in winners and they will focus on maintaining this pace for a better and safe future. Also, by playing even a simple game at home with siblings make sure that adolscence adolescents play with full energy and have a will to beat others and this motivates them. For instance, many Olympics players are believed to participate in all small or large activities during their teenage days, which has helped them to compete today with international players strongly and confidently. In conclusion, although competitions can have negative impacts on children when losing out to others; however, when considering a long-term plan, competing among other competitors are important in making teenagers believe in themselves and preparing them for the coming days