The consumption of the world’s resources is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are the causes and solutions?

Nowadays, overexploitation of earth’s resources, renewable or non-renewable, by humans is evoking dire conditions that impact the environment and civilization. This is mainly derived from deforestation and industrial development. There are a number of solutions which should be adopted to tackle this issue. Firstly, owing to the vast growth of population these days, cutting down the trees in the forest is uplifting in order to establish residence for people. Many developers rule out the policy so they gain more profit from that activity. Moreover, this condition also jeopardizes the animals and other plants due to the destruction of their habitat; therefore, it may provoke soil erosion. Secondly, due to the increasing number of factories in several areas, particularly in rural areas near rivers, sea, or forests, they use immense natural resources aimed to operate their industry. In the end, they produce a plethora of waste that can lessen the quality of the earth's resources. There are two effective solutions to undertake the overuse of natural resources. One way to tackle this is to ensure the government releases a strict policy regarding logging. By doing this, it will make many companies ponder their actions and save more forests which are natural habitats for many species. Another method of dealing with dangerous rates is monitoring regularly how the industrial factories operate their company. This solution hopefully could contribute to saving the earth from irresponsible action by the company. To sum up, establishing regulations about logging and checking on the operation of companies routinely are effective in dealing with the issue. If the government implemented these solutions, dangerous rates caused by overconsumption of natural resources will deplete.