Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many of the teachers have agreed that every kid should be exposed how to learn a musical instrument. I strongly agree that everyone of them should know how to play a musical instrument because it can give them a positive impact. However, there are also things to consider if a child is willing to do so. In the recent research of music and arts in USA, it was found that a high percentage of pupils have shown a good attitude while learning to play drums. Perhaps, it had given them a lot of opportunities to share their knowledge and help each other of how to play with the strings. It made them a way to interact with each other rather holding with their digital gadgets and have fun online. While on the other side, it can also have disadvantages to a lot of children because they have other kind of interests. Some of them may have fun of spending time to sports like basketball, volleyball, badminton and many others rather than music. They have their own and unique talents and skills to enjoy in different field. To conclude, it is good that some of the lectures may believe that teaching their pupils to a musical instrument. However, do not force every child if it has no attentiont of playing it beacuse maybe their interests are to some other things.