People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Changing roles in family has multiple outcomes, getting married late and expanding family in mid or late thirties is becoming common practice. This essay will discuss positive as well as negative results of this and will explain how disadvantages are way more potent then advantages. There are numerous advantages of having a child late. Firstly, having children late allows the couple to be financially and mentally strong. To exemplify, individuals can have more focus on their carriers as they do not have the responsibility of a child, resulting in the financial growth, enhancing the monetary stability. Secondly, after certain age people will be more mature and will be able to take good care of their children. For instance, In comparison to young people, people in their mid thirties or early forties are better equipped emotionally. Despite several advantages, it has enormous disadvantages. Primarily, some of the studies show women tend to be physically weak after mid thirties, which directly affect their reproductive system, leading to physically and mentally challenged babies. For example, increasing cases of autism has proven getting pregnant late can be harming to their future children. In addition to this, having a baby in mid thirties or early forties can lead to scarcity of resources as individuals’ retiring age and the child’s higher education may occur simultaneously. To exemplify, university education is costly as well as saving for retirement is also vital. In this scenario making both ends meet is quit a difficult task. To conclude, although having multiple advantages, expanding your family after a certain age have significant negative outcome.