Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a dichotomy in opinion regarding people preferring to spend their lives doing the same things or would look forward to a constant change in life. I opine that a swap is very important in one's life. On one hand, let's think that a person has been working in company X for more than 10 years. Although, he would have accustomed well to that workplace, after a point the mind gets saturated working in the same environment every day. This will eventually impede brain growth and development. Secondly, this can also lead to frustration which would result in conflicts in both professional and personal life. Hence, it is always refreshing to inculcate changes in our lives frequently. This way one can get the opportunity to improve their social interactions and also technically it can be interesting to work on the new domain, make friends and face new challenges. On the flip side, For example, If we consider the same job example above, there can be a situation where a person is very comfortable at his place and is not looking forward to any difference. It is because they think to work hard once for all and settle down completely. Therefore, they enjoy doing what they do, be it for any number of years. It can also be the other way where they might not be so career-oriented and hence would have completely accepted their situations. To conclude, although some people choose to do alike things, I suppose that a commute is always a good thing.