Excessive sugar consumption causes many diseases. Some people think that it is the government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption while others think that it is the individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views

In the 21st century consumption of sugar intakes are increase extensively due to unhealthy lifestyle. However, on group of people ponder that it is the responsibility of people themselves to regulate disease like diabetics, while other groups opines that government should initiate new intervention for this problem. In this essay, I will explain both views with relevant examples. To begin,there are many measures that can apply society with the help of government to reduce lifestyle diseases like diabetics. Firstly, food authorities need to list out harmful preservatives and food colours among customers for understanding which one is good for their body. Inaddition, this is more accurate for people to analyse good products from their market. Secondly, government should initiate a regular community checkup for people through primary health center. This will initiate an awareness among public related to high blood sugar. On the other hand, educating parents or youngsters makes a huge difference in their outlook of healthy lifestyle. To illustrate this, in Japan every council provides free monthly check up for local people and if they have any lifestyle disease government will provide them nutrition experts for their betterments. Apparently, it's our responsibility to take care of our own health because mental preparation is the most important thing for getting healthy body. Admittedly, reducing food consumption helps for weight loss and it regulate sugar level in our blood cells Reportedly, there are plenty of mobile apps provides a healthy diet tips, exercise,yoga practice and meditation. Moreover, a responsible person who initiated this ideas, definitely he will recover from diabetics. For example, one of my friend recently tested with high blood sugar but now he is completely ok because he followed keto diet with the help of a mobile app.So that means individual responsibility has a vital role in reducing sugar consumption. In conclusion there is a saying 'health is our wealth' similarly 'a sound body can make a sound mind'. So everyone need a collective responsibility to regulate sugar intakes and healthy habits. It is high time that government and people ensured a healthy routine in our society for further development.