Today foods travel thousands of miles from the farm to the consumers. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In the present day with the advance of technologies has been increasingly popular food make a long journey until arrive at people`s home. Large manufactories are expanding their business around of the whole country which possibility reach a huge number of people. This essay will discuss why long travels happen and why this negative trend can lead to many consequences in the long term. Big and famous companies can reach and influence tons of individuals, consequently the more people they persuade, the more individuals will be interested in the service of the companies. In other words, is very arduous for small business compete with this kind of service that leads to population buy food in big supermarkets rather than promoting the local service. For example, when consumers choose to buy at large supermarkets, generally foods are imported from far cities resulting in local food being devalued. Therefore, the population should be more aware of local service, prioritizing and helping small businesses. But, why this trend has a negative impact on society? Because the long travel is one of the responsible causes for the impact of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. The farther away will be the distance, the more polluted gases released into the air. In addition, these gases are responsible for climate changes around the world. Thinking with collective thoughts, ideas can help not only me but also my society, which is a huge step to ameliorate our community to the next generations. Hence, it is important both promote the local service and use cars less. In conclusion, the population can have healthy nutrition by consuming local food. Moreover, they will help both sides, the environment and de small business. This essay argued about why foods make long travels and why this is a negative trend.