Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, cultural values are of utmost importance to preserve the heritage of a society. Many claims that the country in which people are born reflects their civilization. while on the other, side some suggest that it does not have a major impact on it. In my opinion, there is no doubt that a person's nationality portrays their own tradition. However, various other factors also define a particular way of living such as traditional activities, rituals, communities and surroundings. This essay will discuss both views and the reasons for my opinion in the end. Firstly, citizens are known by the country they belong to from birth because of their unique ways of dressing, different cuisines and even appearances. For example, Indians are identified by their specific clothing patterns such as wearing dhoti and kurta or saree. Therefore, when someone looks at a person in these kinds of outfits they tend to think that they belong to India. Secondly, if we think of the people who have migrated to other countries for work, study or residency, there are other things that also make a huge influence on civilization. To begin with, traditional rituals used by someone such as hijab worn by the Muslim religion or turbans used by Sikh community. These practices make a practice stands out even if a person is residing in another part of the world. Lastly, the moral and custom values in the communities and their surroundings play a significant role. For instance, if a group of people is celebrating their festivals and passing them to their next generation will certainly mark an effect on cultural existence. To conclude, country of origin definitely shows a resident's heritage by providing the individual identity. However, plenty of other elements also put up to this such as moral custom values, neighbourhood and rituals done by the society. In my view, both views have their own significance and altogether they show the cultural background magnificently.