Children all over the world should learn to speak a single, universal language fluently in addition to their native language.

Some people think that all children in the world should have ability to speak the universal language very well. However, there are also indivisuals individual, who disagree with the statement. In my opinion, children, who cannot use their mother tongue fluently don’t need to know foreign language for several reasons that will be discussed below. First of all, it is clear that studying a foreign dialect from a kid has many disadvantages. This is because, Education of a foreign language for the younger students who are under 10 years old can produce stress and cause mental problem to the young children. For example, from third grade in primary school, children study English as a foreign language because practicing second dialect as a kid is too burdensome. Similarly, teaching Korean letters to children in kindergartens is strictly forbidden by law in Korea. This shows that early-childhood foreign language teaching is inefficient. Secondly, I agree the skill to speak the universal language is well beneficial. However, should all the children in the world have to speak that freely? These days, more and more people are using translation app by their cell phone to communicate foreigners. As a result, people can live more conveniently with modern technology like Google transportation app without struggling to study foreign language. In conclusion, I would like to say that children should not have the skill to speak very well in the universal dialect because technology would help them to talk with people from all over the world who are using different languages.