Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Rising the price of petrol is the best method to solve traffic and pollution problems. While I agree that increasing the price of petrol is the best way, I also believe that there are many reasons to mitigate these problems. There are many reasons why it is the best method. The first reason is that if the price of petrol is rising, people use public transportation. They decrease the use of private transportation. The second reason is that people do not purchase more cars because it is costly. To quote an example, nowadays, in India, people use private transportation because the price of petrol is increasing day by day. There are various reasons to solve these problems. Firstly, the government can spread awareness to mitigate these problems. Secondly, individuals can organize campaigns to grow more trees and improve the greenery. Thirdly, the government should encourage people to use eco-friendly vehicles like a bicycle. It benefits the people as well society. If the pollution level is declining, overcome the health problems like heart diseases, asthma. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that raising the price of petrol is not only the best way but also there are many other measures to mitigate these issues.