Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than it's advantages . Do agree or disagree ?

With the elevation in the status of many countries, people are now able to afford their own vehicles.Many experts opine that owning a car is more disadvantageous. Personally,I am in consummate accord with the aforementioned notion and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. Firstly, traffic gridlock has become a permanent problem in many cities because many individuals are travelling by their personal car and not by public transport.Evidently, the car provides comfort to people but they mostly end up getting stuck in traffic for long hours. Nevertheless, more cars result in long waiting hours in gigantic traffic. For example, it was recently reported by a news channel that on average a car owner has to spend 2 hours daily in traffic whereas those who travel by public vehicle tends to get delayed by 15-20 minutes approximately. Therefore, it is a major hit on the timelines for a car traveller and such cases are ever-present. Secondly, maintaining a car requires a prodigious investment and effort every year. In other words, the insurance and maintenance of a car involves a profuse amount of money and it is not suitable for all folks in the longer journeys and rather only confined to the shorter distances.As an illustration, a petrol car would cost a massive price for just a few miles and would require an incessant service for it. As a result, it becomes onerous for individuals to manage extravagant expenses. To conclude, despite the fact for the shorter distances and less populated conurbations,a car is pragmatic, it is not recommended for the densely populated cities. I reckon that one must analyse certain parameters before buying it and make a decision sagaciously.