Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is believed by some people that hosting international games benefits the nations, on the contrary, some individuals assume that it would be disadvantageous for the country. Here both good and bad views need to be discussed. In my opinion, arranging international sports is good for the country. On one hand, arranging international games is good for nations which assume by some individuals of the country. It helps to provide the astounding infrastructure of the place or city where the event is being organized. Also, it would increase the dignity and reputation of the host country resulted in increasing the employment opportunities for host countries. Furthermore, the nations can earn more revenue from foreign tourists by selling tickets. As a result, hosting intercontinental sports would boost the economy of the country. On the other hand, a few people believed that arranging this type of sports is bad for the country. Such mega-events may create congestion within the country, additionally, the Govt needs to build many temporary infrastructures, roads, and bridge, and a huge amount of dollar expenses to assure the security of the visitors. However, the govt recovers this amount of money from the residents by taxes. Overall, I think, although in the past days the sports was underrated and would have cost more as compared to earn, nowadays, this type of sports is lucrative and profitable resulted in increasing the interest to many country leaders to arrange sports events. Different countries give concentration and respect to both events and players too. To conclude, to achieve a name and fame with financial benefits, hosting international events is profitable and acceptable.