Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Today's world is mostly dependent on Information technology. Information technology is altering many characteristics in our daily life by influencing our home, leisure, and work activities. In this essay, the benefits of Information technology will be discussed with the procedure of overcoming its disadvantages. It is actually impossible to think about today's world improvement without using information technology, even not possible to proceed further. Firstly, IT such as computer internet can be used for online shopping, paying bills, booking a cab etc. Secondly, many of the companies started to do their office work from the home using Google cloud, zoom meeting, and so on. Finally, for analyzing important research work like COVID-19, it would not be possible to think without programming knowledge of Information technology. By using the technology, there come some drawbacks as peoples provide their personal details to the internet. For example, individuals provide user names and passwords when login into Facebook, email, and Linkedin. After hacking this user name and password, some fraudsters can use this data for their personal benefits. Again, sometimes hackers hack the transaction system of the bank account and send the money to another bank using IT knowledge. Thus, the abuses of IT can harm the people with greater concern. To conclude, information technology helps us to move further in the easiest way. Although it benefitted us in many sectors, it has some disadvantages. Having consciousnesses about its cons, IT can use for our future generations successful and digital life. In spite of its negative aspects, increasing self-awareness can reduce the side effects, and problems related to technology can be easily tackled as it eased our life to a greater extent.