some people believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programmes(for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports for younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today’s youth are tomorrow’s future of the Nation. Some people say that involving high school pupils in unpaid community activities like improving the neighbourhood, working for a charity, teaching younger children is necessary. I believe that it will be an advantage for youngsters to participate in such activities. However, there are considerable disadvantages if the school administration forces them to participate as this is part of the high school programme. If the students take part in such unpaid community services it helps them to develop their thinking ability and develop their character. Joining charity work will give immense pleasure for students because people will show gratitude, it can bring a positive attitude. For instance, if a student teaches sports to young children it helps them to develop a connection between them and can make them emotionally strong. Society will become a better place if students act with such responsibility. If they try to improve their surroundings it will certainly help to improve themselves to be a better person. In my country, there is a program called “Swach Bharath” where everyone should be playing their part to keep the society clean and many people joined to clean roads even on holidays. This will avoid students being selfish, isolated, and indifferent because these services offer them nothing but satisfaction for being helpful. Although it Is quite disadvantageous for youth to do these activities, it can become burdensome for students to due academic pressure. The high school students have a load of syllabus and a pile of assignments to complete. If the administration forces students to participate they might get a negative feeling about these services, on top of that, these are unpaid. All in all, it is quite helpful for young ones to participate in charity works though it is quite hard.