Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for a country, while some think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people believe that organise international sports events is good for a nation. On the other,hand others believe that it is bad for a nation. In my,opinion it has more pros of hosting sports events at the international level. This essay will discuss both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a plethora of benefits of hosting international sports events. Firstly, it helps to boost an economy of a nation. When an event is organised in another nation then many sports fans come to watch their favourite players. They buy tickets and stay in a hotel. For instance, the Olympics held in 2021 in Tokyo found that their economy of 2021 had been increased by 20%. Secondly, it is a good thing to advertise some brand. For instance, In Tokyo Olympics 2021, Indian players wore Nike brand clothes and Puma brands shoes. People influence by their favourite players and buy such things. On the other side, there are few drawbacks such as a congestion increase in the city. For instance, when many players come from other countries it increases traffic on the road. Moreover, the chances of robbery also increase in the town. People rob tourists. For example, In Rio Olympics, it was found that when tourists came there were many FIRs registered for robbery. To conclude, in my opinion, there are many advantages of organising sports events at the international level such as an increase in economy, increase sales and so on. There are some disadvantages such as high traffic and robbery.