“Prevention is better than cure.” Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People often say "prevention is better than cure", this saying is meant to advise people to know how to keep themselves safe from life-threatening diseases. Therefore, I completely agree with the idea that a large amount of budget should be spent on education and disease prevention. My essay will prove it. People's understanding is a prerequisite to prevent and prevent the spread of disease. For example, on the Corona epidemic, on television, social networking sites constantly reported as well as ways to prevent the disease such as wearing masks, washing hands, limiting crowded gatherings. Therefore, it is necessary to spend money to maintain public health activities. Not only that, preventing disease infection through the isolation of infected individuals reduces the likelihood of disease spreading, diminishing the need for large numbers of people to receive medical care. Despite preventive measures, it is not possible to guarantee 100% that infectious diseases will not spread in the community, increasing the need for medical examination and treatment. Therefore, research on drugs is necessary and extremely important. Like research to find an effective vaccine. To do that requires financial resources. In short, it is essential to invest in research and preventive measures. Nevertheless, the heightened focus should be placed on preventive measures as they have significantly reduced the prevalence of many diseases