Media should include good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The news channels nowadays are projecting all kinds of news including discouraging, motivating and challenging. However, it is believed that the media should always project the news that creates positivity among the community. I completely agree with the aforesaid notion because it will encourage faith and hope in the society and in addition to that it will promote compassion and nurture delightful relationships among them. This essay will dive into the details of the above reasons in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, firstly, it is well said that happiness is contagious and if this work is done by the media it will spread like a fire. People who do not believe in trust and worthiness could start believing and eventually, it will create a wave of joyfulness in the vicinity. To illustrate, an article published in The Times of India on 20 March 2020, revealed that Monaco is the happiest country in the world and the reason behind this is its news channels, which always telecast positive and galvanizing information to its citizens. This elucidates vividly the importance of the selection of the information. Secondly, people in the present era had become more rigid and unfaithful rather anxious and apprehensive because of the various notorious activities projected by radio such as blackmailing, cheating and careless human behaviours. When only compassionate activities will be released in media it will definitely enhance the friendliness and bonding among the interpersonal relationships. For instance, according to the survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Psychology, the people in the city of Jammu were found to be incredibly cooperative and full of love and care for each other after the government’s decision of abandoning the harmful message stringently for this region. This substantiates the need for the pleasant reports in order to avoid conflicts among people. In conclusion, it is obvious that spreading happiness will definitely encourage people to live with a charm over gloom and melancholy. Moreover, it would help to build a strong nation with high morals.