An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Nowadays, the emergence of the internet and technologies has paved the way for the advent and development of online trading. From my perspective, the online business brings about both advantages and downsides for entrepreneurs and also consumers. Firstly, e-commerce has multiple innovative impacts on both companies and individuals. It is more convenient since people do not have to waste time travelling or searching any particular shops; instead, they are offered the reference on a variety of brands and can choose the most appropriate ones. There is also freedom in terms of shopping time, and they just have to order and wait for their products to be transported without having to handle the carriage of some fragile stuff. Moreover, in this epidemic of Covid 19, online purchasing deters customers from direct interaction with potential disease carriers. Regarding the enterprises, they can save a large amount of money on construction and management. Whereas with ordinary business, managers expend a large proportion of their budget to set up the building at prominent locations to attract customers or take control over executives, with online trading, this money can be converted into something more beneficial, like marketing and pay packages for staff. However, the adverse effects aroused from e-commerce cannot be neglected. Numerous consumers have a distrust of online products since they are unable to witness their desired items and often receive unauthentic and lower-quality products with the ones on the commercials. There are also various complaints about situations when the wrong product is transported, or even sometimes buyers receive nothing as they are swindled by deceivers. Furthermore, business organizations struggle in guaranteeing personal security for customers when an online trading system can be penetrated by hackers, and this results in the revelation of personal identifications, which can be exploited for bad purposes. To summarize, the primary benefits from online trading are convenience for consumers and money savings for companies, while distrust and information insecurity serve as their main drawbacks. Nevertheless, I believe that these disadvantages are contemporary, and in the future online commerce will play a crucial role in the global market.