Surveillance cameras in bank, offices, shops and streets have been very successful in reducing crime in the work place and in public, but they are also a tool for their users to spy on people’s private business. What problems do the use of Surveillance cameras create? Are there any solution? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

Nowadays CCTV cameras have been used for the express purpose of security. In many metropolitan areas surveillance cameras are on increase to serve as a tool to reduce crime. However, some argue that these encroach upon public liberty. The use of such cameras can result in some minor problems but these issues could be overcome by following proper rules and regulations, and in a border vision these devices are more fruitful. The main problem with security cameras is that the footage collected from them can be altered by the use of clever editing and software. For instance, hackers can gain access to this footage and modifying it to make it seem like the accused did something wrong when he actually didn’t. Furthermore, the tempered piece of evidence can be presented as proof in court which can be ruled in favour of the accused. Therefore, it is clear that the main problem caused by the usage of surveillance cameras is that the footage can be tempered with and be used for the wrong purpose. A plausible solution to make sure the problem doesn’t occur is to maintain strong control over the files. For instance, security guards and police officers or any authority in charge of surveillance monitoring can guard protect the actual video from getting into the hackers by using the help of cybersecurity tools like a private network. In addition, they should store these files in a safe hold where people cannot easily access them. In summary, one solution to the problem is to safely store the files both physically and virtually, so that hackers can not steal and manipulate them. In conclusion, the tapes collected from CCTV can be modified by hackers on the internet and also have a chance of being stolen. To mitigate this situation, files must be stored with extra protection both online and physical. So that they cannot be interrupted.