Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are a lot of people who believe that scientific and academic information should be shared. Whereas, others think that that information are of very great value and should n't be shared. This essay will examine these two points of view. Sharing information will help to transfer know-how knowledge to other communities to improve quality of life. This will in turn how to create an equal society and a just world. Free share of information help to improve societies. For example, in the current critical climate of the covid-19 sharing information on the vaccine,production could save millions of lives worldwide. On the other hand, the companies spend millions of dollars and huge resources to develop new drugs free share of this information may not be feasible and could deter other companies invest in future job development. Another example, free share of the knowledge on trains manufacturing will not be readily available because the company have spent a significant amount of financial and personal resource. Similarly, sharing information on new technologies like telecommunication would benefit poor countries to provide a better educational system to school children. In conclusion, although free sharing is a very noble behaviour, in,reality may not be practical.