Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. • Do you agree or disagree? • Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Setting up a retirement age for the working individuals shall vary case by case. Some individuals opine that retirement should be declared for the employees at the age of 65 Years; However, the majority of advocates supports that it should be declared earlier than 65 Years for some working professionals. I strongly opine that the retirement age should be fixed for these type of working professionals earlier than those indulge in normal professions. One community of working professionals involved in the hard work demand early retirement and getting a pension at an early stage. This is because they indulge in a hard physical job which makes them both mentally and physically tired at an early stage then retirement. Due to continuous involvement in physical hard activities during their job,tenure they end up with certain diseases such as high Blood Pressure and mental stress-related ailments. Which ultimately lead them to spend all savings in their retirement time for their treatments and medical expenses. Which resulted in their demand for early retirement from their job and duties and shall take the pension early which helps them to make a backup plan for their medical expenditures. Moreover, the retirement age decision should be taken appropriately considering the nature of duties of the individuals. For hard-working professionals such as mechanics, mill workers, Welders, etc. it should be decided earlier than it is for the normal working professionals such as IT Employees, Accountants, etc. who are not being involved in any kind of hard work. The individuals whose job nature are sedentary, shall continue their job for long years up to 65 years easily and they do not have any physical challenges as compared to those involved in hard works. To conclude, deciding the retirement age for working professionals should be taken care of as per the nature of the work of individuals. As stated above I am strongly supporting deciding on an early retirement age for hard-working professionals.