many people think that the world should speak one language, others argue that countries should have its own languages. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

This has been a major debatable topic around the world, that is, if everyone one should speak one language or, each country should have its own language. I am going to give points on both of them and then give my opinion. Firstly, in the first scenario where the whole globe is functioning on basis of one language, that is, English, It would be easy to communicate with everyone. All the folks in the community wouldn't have the language barrier and no one would need google translate. For instance - if everyone spoke the same language around the globe there would be millions of books that would be published in the same language, and there wouldn't be the need for translators to translate one language into another when world conferences are held. However, this does have its own set of concerns to deal with. Secondly, in the second case where each country has its own dialect. It helps people remember their roots, cultural values, historic fights they have been through. Having their own dialect represents the uniqueness of a nation and how they stand out from other countries. In each and every countries there are other local dialects present which makes it very diversified and one of a kind. For example - If you take the country India it has almost 250 different dialects which are official and unofficially many more. This is what makes India stand apart on the global level. Another case in point can be if you take the language Spanish, it has its own different forms such as Mexican Spanish, Columbian Spanish, Puerto-Rican Spanish so on and so on. All these different languages would lose their meaning and trace from the face of the earth if we all started speaking the same language. Additionally, learning new languages can enhance our brain skills and helps in cerebellum development. To conclude, I reiterate, stating that each country should have its own form of dialect, as it helps us to be in touch with our roots, culture, our sacred manuscripts. Language is one of the forms of unique identity a country can have.