The spread of multinational companies and the increase of globalization produce positive effects for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, there has been a widespread of multinational companies and the increase in the influence of international businesses has a positive impact on everyone. I strongly agree with this statement as I believe that this scenario helps to uplift the developing nations by increasing job opportunities and contributes largely to the growth of the economy. To start with, the set up of international corporates increases the earning capacities in the progressing countries such as India and Vietnam. This is because these companies have large infrastructures and handle a variety of work operations from one particular location such as manufacturing, production, customer care, software development and many more. Consequently, this requires a large workforce which in turn produces more job vacancies. For example, recently The Times of India reported that a large IT firm hired 200 students from an engineering college in one campus drive. Furthermore, the better the employment rate, the higher is the GDP of a country. Globalization reserves a much higher percentage of the country's economy than any other investment. This is because the inflow of international markets brings the foreign currencies into play, as a result, the financial system is boosted. For instance, it was acknowledged by Vietnam in 2020 that the foreign investment received from the United States, contributed to 7% of its GDP. In conclusion, it is observed that there are numerous merits for the slowing economies to promote the spread of international businesses as it benefits the financial reserves and offers employment.