Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a “fat tax” is unfair and unnecessary. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Because of the negative effect of unhealthy lifestyle to the society. It is perceive that goverment should tax unhealthy food such as sugary drinks but others thinks it is unnecessary. In this essay, I will elaborate my opinion regarding to this matter. In several countries tax is always an argument especially when it comes to food and drinks. When there is tax, price of goods tend to spike and becoming unreasonable to buy. As a result, people will not buy those food. This help them to become more healthy and fit. On the other hand, some people consider it unfair to charge those taxes. Mainly because for some in terms of food government should respect peoples judgement. In my opinion, tax is not the solution for people to become healthy. There are many ways people can do. Like eating nutritious food and exercises regularly. And also I find unfair for some people paying tax related to foods. To conclude, government should not implement fat tax and it unreasonable to tax food.