Memorization of information by frequent repetition (rote learning) plays a role in most education systems. Do the advantages of this method of learning outweigh its disadvantages?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is rota learning. The majority of coaching institutes emphasise cramming techniques to memorize the information. There are both merits and demerits, however in my opinion the latter outdo the former. There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that it will shatter the basic foundation of a country and its citizens. For instance, students, who do frequent repetition to learn things, usually are incapable of building basic fundamental knowledge. Consequently, due to lack of conceptual enlightenment, they not only lose their confidence but are also unable to compete with other skilled pupils on a global scale. Owing to such an education system, it portraits a negative impression of a country across the globe and might impact its development. Needless to say, all these demerits have a far-reaching impact on society and individuals. Another overt facet is that such graduates would not be prefered by any venture to hire as their employees and cause to upsurge unemployment in the society. Even though a nation has sufficient manpower, eventually the lack of skilled resources would enforce trades to hire foreign workers. To articulate, a survey has been conducted by market researchers which scrutinize the fact that due to insufficient quality workers, various nations invite 2 million IT students from India every year. As a result, the local university students, who passed out on the basis of rote learning, are limited to indulge in small scale jobs. Hence, it is apparent why schools need to focus to enhance elementary concepts than cramming. Conclusively, the above-mentioned shreds of evidence unleash the fact that way of teaching will solely decide how the future generation would be prepared for. The wider folks cannot deny the legitimacy of the fact that repetitive learning mechanisms will arise various enigmas which would be difficult to combat. Nevertheless, one can conclude that the drawbacks of such study methods are indeed too dire to ignore.